HAPPY DAYS!

I. Cannot. Breathe.

Yesterday while I was away taking the ACT (blegh), my dad happened to visit a flea market. After the test was over, he subsequently told me that he hadn’t found any Nancy Drew books (which I had told him to look for if he was going anywhere out of the ordinary). We went to lunch, and when we arrived home, he asked me to help him get something from the trunk.

This is what I saw (peep my kitten in the back).

image2 (1)

image1 (1)

I literally squealed with excitement.

Actual representation of what I looked like.

tumblr_m619we5yZP1roe54e.gif

I’m so thankful for my dad. This just caused me to become even more excited about my “Nancy Ain’t No Yellowback Girl” project this summer. I already have nearly all the books I need now, and won’t have to make too many trips to the library anymore.

In other news, I’m nearly done with The Hanging Tree, the second book in the Starvation Lake Trilogy. I checked out the third and final book, The Skeleton Box, yesterday. When I’m finished with the novels, I will be publishing my first block of book reviews for them!

I hope y’all have a relaxing Sunday!

Keep sleuthing,

Clue

magnifying-glass

 

One thought on “HAPPY DAYS!

  1. Paige here! So, I can’t remember which reviews I have and haven’t read yet. I’m a terrible person. So I’m going back in order and reading them all. Look out for lots of comments from me! That box got me squealing too, btw. That is one great collection!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

